Skip to content

Recycling Holiday Cards (and others)

January 13, 2010

My friend Sally Anne has been going ’round telling everyone about this great thing that St. Jude’s does that helps in several different ways.  You can send them your “used” holiday (and other occasion) cards and they will “recycle” them by taking off the backs, adding new ones, and “reselling” them to earn money.  Everybody wins!  The cards get reused, St. Jude’s kids get some money and less paper is wasted overall.

If you’re like me, you probably still have holiday cards lying around the house.  If you’re not like me, you got rid of them on January 1st.  Actually, if you’re like me, you probably have 3 years worth of cards lying around the house.  So, pretend you’re not like me and bundle them up and mail them to :

St. Jude’s Ranch for Children
Recycled Card Program

100 St. Jude’s St.
Boulder City, NV 89005

They will take used holiday, birthday – any occasion cards from now through February 28, 2010.

I’ve been so busy lately, I barely have time to write! I actually have several posts half done – hopefully I will get something out soon – because we leave for Florida on Saturday! Woot!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara M. permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:11 am

    This is awesome! Thanks for posting this, I have a huge stack of cards that I’ve been meaning to recycle, but felt a little guilty about it. Now I can recycle them for a great cause ;)

  2. January 14, 2010 12:09 pm

    Thanks Chelle for reminding me. I started to dismantle my office bulletin board and write a post about it but forgot the address. This will be my post for tomorrow.

  3. January 15, 2010 1:22 pm

    That’s great.. I always just put it in my recycle bin.. but I like this idea.

  4. Mandy permalink
    January 16, 2010 11:22 am

    I already recycled mine this year in the regular old bin, but I’m totally bookmarking this for next year! What a great idea.

Trackbacks

  1. Feel Good Fun « It All Changes

Leave a Reply

