Skip to content

Today is my birthday

October 8, 2010

One of the anniversaries of my 25th, I’ve decided. Because 25 was the ultimate year – the year where you celebrate the finality of adulthood by being able to rent a car.  After that, well, I can’t say it’s all downhill, but there aren’t any new privileges. :)

I took off from work today, slept in, and enjoyed watching several episodes of my birthday present from K:

Damn, I haven’t watched these in YEARS. I was so excited.

I went to the chiropractor because I’ve been practically bedridden all week after throwing out my back last weekend.

I ate some of the chocolate frog my friend Mela sent me from Harry Potter World last week.

I finished another square of my quilt.

And I had one of the best dinners of my life. I believe that dinner will require a post by itself.

But all in all, I had a pretty good birthday, hearing all day from friends and family that made me feel very special.

It will definitely keep me going another 365 days. :)

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 10:07 pm

    Yeah for another quilt square. I think a Dr. Quinn marathon is in my future. I love that show!

  2. Melanie permalink
    October 9, 2010 7:36 am

    Which Wizard Card did you get? I got Helga Hufflepuff

  3. October 10, 2010 9:14 am

    Happy Birthday! And what a great present – Dr. Quinn is one of my top 5 shows!!!! I can’t think of a better day than one spent watching a Dr. Quinn marathon.

  4. October 11, 2010 9:27 am

    Happy Birthday! I think it’s great you went to the Bears. I can’t wait to hear your review! My mom actually graduated highschool with the owner!

  5. October 12, 2010 8:23 am

    Happy Bday!!

    I used to watch Dr. Quinn obsessively when it was on prime time, and with equal obsession when it went to TBS.

    Looking forward to the Bear’s write up – I’ve only heard bits here and there.

Leave a Reply

