Skip to content

I’ve Moved!

October 23, 2010

Thanks for following me over here from Little House on the Great Flats! Or, you know, finding this place on your own.

So, I’ll tell you the obvious. I’ve moved.  I won’t be updating Little House on the Great Flats anymore. The move had been a long time coming.  I wanted to create a new site that a) had its own domain b) wasn’t the mouthful of words to say that LHOTGF was and c) was slightly more personal, yet slightly more professional than before. I wanted it to be an expression of my life, but still about green living.  I’ve moved all LHOTGF posts over here, and it will still contain a lot of what LHOTGF was, but will be more inclusive of other interests of mine as well. As always, it is a work in progress, but that’s ok, so am I!

In the next week or two I hope to be opening an online store and linking it to this site.  I am looking forward to selling my homemade laundry soap, which I have been using, in various incarnations, for the last few years.  I am excited to be selling a product I created, I sustainably sourced, and I feel proud of.

In addition to my laundry soap, I am also going to be selling various home and body products, that again, I’ve created from simple ingredients and been using for more than 5 years, that you can feel good about using because they are not full of the chemicals that pollute both the body and the earth.

My motto for all of this is “simple, sustainable, satisfying”.  Everything I create anyone can make, if one puts in the time and effort to research, experiment,  source and produce.  But not everyone has the time or the desire to do so.  I love this stuff; I always have and I always will!

For all of these products, I’ve even taken it so far as to make sure my packaging is completely biodegradable, compostable or recyclable, with the exception of the components (full disclosure). I’ve yet to find a place that makes recyclable caps for my containers.

I’ve never sold anything of mine before (does for charity count?), so I’m sorta nervous.  :) If you are so inclined to be interested in any of the products I make, I hope you’ll consider patronizing my little business.

Thanks for following me here and I hope you’ll stick around to continue reading about my crunchy life!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 3:57 pm

    I can’t wait to see your shop!

  2. October 23, 2010 4:56 pm

    Love the new site! Can’t wait to check out your store!

  3. October 23, 2010 9:55 pm

    I’m so glad you updated and are getting your stuff out there.

    You know I’m up for it. I purposely didn’t buy some at WF today so I can buy your’s :-)

Leave a Reply

