Skip to content

It’s Been Awhile

March 3, 2011

…and it may be awhile longer.  I wish it weren’t so, but I guess that’s life sometimes.

Things have been rough.  We just lost one of our cats, Merlin.  He was ok one day, and the next day was having trouble breathing.  The day after that, we had to euthanize him. :(

Merlin was nearly feral, and taking this picture was the closest I ever got to him before we had to put him down.  It was the morning before we did, and I know how sick he must have been for him to allow me to get so close.

I never realized what a handsome kitty he was until I took that picture.

I’m also “recovering” (emotionally, not physically) from my third miscarriage in three years. That’s right, 2009, 2010, and now 2011. I’m batting 1000, aren’t I?

Like I said, things are rough.  And I want to blog, but sometimes it’s just one more thing to do when I’m already just emotionally and physically DONE.  My little business is falling by the wayside because things are just so tough, and I don’t WANT that to happen, but I just can’t do everything right now.  Work (my full time job, not my little business), all the doctors I’m seeing to figure this damn thing out, etc. – it’s all exhausting. I haven’t even really planned out the garden for this year and I need to start seedlings ASAP.

I hope to get to blogging more than I have in the last month very soon, but I can’t promise how often.  I hope you’ll still stop by because I really love the little community I’ve become a part of, but for now, I fully admit I’m half-assing it.

C’est la vie.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. bridgetsyl permalink
    March 3, 2011 6:54 pm

    Dear Chelle.
    I really missed yout tweets and was pretty sure something serious was happening.
    You are resilient . Things will get better soon. I sense that.
    Keep faith , brave lady.
    Bree

  2. March 4, 2011 8:45 am

    I’m so sorry for your loss :( Take some time to get back on your feet and fill your life with the things that make you happy. Working on some garden planning might be a welcome escape from reality for a bit!

  3. March 4, 2011 11:21 am

    Half assing it is fully understandable. I’m sorry for your losses.

    Take some time for yourself. Breathe. Take care of yourself the best that you can. Don’t worry about the blog, or your business. It will all still be here, when you feel healed enough to come back to it.

    Sometimes life throws shit at us-to be disgustingly blunt-and we need to step away from everything to clean ourselves up. Right now, you need that time. You know that, so take it. And don’t you dare feel any guilt for needing the time, or taking it!

    Rest, heal, nurture your body, mind and spirit the best you can. Big hugs to you.

  4. March 4, 2011 5:46 pm

    (((Chelle)))

  5. March 7, 2011 12:02 am

    Oh no… That certainly is sad news. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts.

  6. March 11, 2011 8:46 pm

    Chelle,

    Take some time and rest. Dealing with so many things at once can be overwhelming and the last thing you need is to be worring about tomorrows blog post. We all love hearing from you but you need to do whats best for you right now.

    I wish I could offer some advice or words of wisdom but nothing I could say would come close to making things better. That said, I AM so sorry for your two recent losses. Just know that we are thinking about you.

    Maybe your seedlings will help. Dive into that garden planning and get every bit of joy of it you can.

  7. March 12, 2011 2:11 pm

    just wanted to let you know that I’ve been thinking about you the last several weeks. xo

Trackbacks

  1. Meet Pompeii « Crunchy Chelle

Leave a Reply

